Major League Soccer MLS Football League Team Shirts

There are no products matching the selection.

Major League Soccer

The MLS was founded in December 1993. It was part of the successful bid to host the 1994 FIFA World Cup. The first season started in 1996 with 10 teams competing. The season was won by Tampa Bay Mutiny.

With the implementation on the 'Designated Player' rule in 2007, MLS clubs were now able to offer higher wages (which did not fully count towards the salary cap that is in place) and attract the very best in International Football. David Beckham was the first of these players. With the likes of Jermain Defoe, Didier Drogba, Andrea Pirlo, Frank Lampard, Kaka, Steven Gerrard and Thierry Henry following the money to America. With these big names playing in the MLS, TV coverage and attendances at the stadiums increased at a rapid rate, with the average franchise now worth an estimate $185m, up from $37m in 2008

There are currently 24 teams that make up the MLS, spread between two conferences (East and West). This was increased from the original 22 team format in 2019 and will increase up to 28 teams by 2020

Eastern Conference Teams
  • Atlanta United FC
  • Chicago Fire
  • Columbus Crew SC
  • D.C. United
  • FC Cincinnati
  • Montreal Impact
  • New England Revolution
  • New York City FC
  • New York Red Bulls
  • Orlando City SC
  • Philadelphia Union
  • Toronto FC
Western Conference Teams
  1. Colorado Rapids
  2. FC Dallas
  3. Houston Dynamo
  4. LA Galaxy
  5. Los Angeles FC
  6. Minnesota United FC
  7. Portland Timbers
  8. Real Salt Lake
  9. San Jose Earthquakes
  10. Seattle Sounders FC
  11. Sporting Kansas City
  12. Vancouver Whitecaps FC
Past Winners
  1. 2018 - Atlanta United FC
  2. 2017 - Toronto FC
  3. 2016 - FC Dallas
  4. 2015 - New York Red Bulls
  5. 2014 - Seattle Sounders FC
  6. 2013 - New York Red Bulls
  7. 2012 - San Jose Earthquakes
  8. 2011 - Los Angeles Galaxy
  9. 2010 - Los Angeles Galaxy
  10. 2009 - Columbus Crew
  11. 2008 - Columbus Crew