The Football Shirt of the Year Competition has quickly grown in popularity since its launch in 2009. A year-end tradition with Subside Sports, the competition provides our customer base an excellent opportunity to sound off on the designs of the past year. Likewise, it provides us a chance to say thank you at year’s end by awarding a £250 voucher code to the lucky customer selected as the competition winner. It’s our way of letting our customers know we value both your business and your opinions. Always looking to better serve our loyal customer base, the opinions submitted during the Football Shirt of the Year Competition help shape our inventory selection in the coming year.

Selected winners from previous years include the 2009 Russia Away Shirt by adidas, the 09-10 Getafe Home Shirt by Joma, the 10-11 Inter Milan Away Shirt by Nike, and the 10-11 Olympique Lyonnais Away Shirt by adidas. The competition for 2011 is steep, with such strong contenders as the 2011 Peru Home Shirt by Umbro and the 11-12 Corinthians 3rd Shirt by Nike in the running, but with unprecedented voter participation it’s bound to be hard fought battle.